top of page

Organizing My Time

How do I organize my time as a self employed/work from home loan signing agent.



Organizing our time can sound daunting, but it does not have to be. You can make organizing your time as fun as you'd like it to be.


Start by buying planners that you love, I have a planner/calendar addiction, it's emabarrising. At the end of the day having 4 planners and 3 calendars does the trick for me. it allows me to be the stagger my time, use it wisely and get the most out of it. That is how I can afford having a small business, a notary/loan signing agent business, a blog, two YouTube channels, and social media accounts that I am trying to grow.




How I Organize My Day

  • Every Sunday I plan out my week: My Daily To Do Lists, Goals, Appointments, Meal Plan.

  • Once I Meal Plan: I plan out the items I need from the grocery store on a separate journal and then order them on Insta cart for Monday morning pick up.

  • I block off times where I need to cook and have lunch and dinner.

  • I keep three other planners with me: a planner for my social media/blog/Youtube/small shop to do's. A planner for my loan signing agent business and a budgeting planner.

  • I keep with me all over my office calendars with important dates, date nights appointments and events I can not miss.


Remember it's okay to take a break sometimes, not everything has to be hustling all the time. It's exhausting. Take time for yourself, love yourself and appreciate all the work you do you. Sometimes not getting out of bed until noon is just what you needed. Sometimes not taking that one appointment to catch up on sleep is perfectly fine.


The hustle culture we currently live in can be so damaging, not only mentally but physically, and remember to never compare yourself and your journey to anyone else's. Just try to be better than yourself.



The best piece of advise I can give you is to wake up early and do something that makes you happy. Do not look at your phone for the first hour, instead read, write, have Jesus time, have breakfast, workout, take a shower.



CAC04CBF-967A-4F61-A463-AFC4C456EDE4_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Yulissa, I write about business, sustainability and lifestyle. Subscribe so you don't miss out on any post. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page