top of page

Bathroom Remodel

Today I remodeled my guest bathroom and it feels so much better.


We semi-custom built the house but there were only certain things we could change about the house. We picked out our vanity cabinets and countertops but sadly they did not have a marble nor white counter top. The one we picked out was supposed to be a white and black counter top but it looked yellow.


Last year I bought the Giani marble countertop tip but was to intimidated by it and never used it. I spent $200 on the quit and was not about to let it go to waste so I decided to try out on out guest bathroom. Worst comes to worst I would completely sand down everything and add epoxy to the granite again.


To my surprise it was easier than it look to work with and it was therapeutic at the same time. Win/win situation. I decided to paint my faucet before purchasing a new one because one I'm on a budget and two I'm too impatient.


The bathroom is still not done, I want a new light fixture, mirror and would love a glass for for the shower. Also how great would honeycomb tile in the shower look?


I decided I wanted a shelf, but again I'm on a budget. A month ago we did a bedroom makeover for $50 that I loved and had left over 2 by 1's. I used the pieces I found, used wood glue and nailed them on to the wood brackets I found at Walmart for $4.99 each!


I also decided to spray paint the door handle black and it looks great! Below are more pictures! The decor pieces were all just pieces I had laying around our home. I loved the way it looks and feels now, way more cozy.


Follow me on instagram to see the reel of the makeover!


Links:








CAC04CBF-967A-4F61-A463-AFC4C456EDE4_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Yulissa, I write about business, sustainability and lifestyle. Subscribe so you don't miss out on any post. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page