top of page

Sustainable Fashion

Let’s talk about the lovely dress I wore. One of my biggest goals is sustainability. Learning to be part of earth with the most minimal impact I can have on it.




Fashion is beautiful, it’s a form of expression and art. Unfortunately, it’s getting to the point where we are over consuming and the thought of wanting to repeat outfits is no longer sustainable.


When I knew I had an event coming up I decide to either use something in my closet or find something with minimal impact to the environment. I found this beautiful dress I wore that made me feel like a princess but not just that it made me feel good. It made me feel right. I rented this beautiful piece from a local shop, and it can be reworn by many others.


Let’s please stop over consuming, the world is suffering too much. Climate change is upon us, if you have not seen the news one side of the world is under serious droughts, starvation and crop loss. In the meantime the other side of the world is undergoing serious floods taking hundreds to thousands of lives and costing billions of dollars in damages. Now more than ever if you needed evidence of climate change turn on the news.

Climate change is man made and it is a factor our pollution. Fast fashion releases 1.2 billion tons of carbon dioxide yearly. If there is only one change we can make is start reusing what you have in your closet. Start educating yourself on how poorly these companies pay and treat their employees. Fashion does not have to be contributing factor to climate change. Reuse, repurpose, use sustainable material to make your clothes, buy from sustainable shops, buy secondhand.

Lets try to be the change we want to see in the world.




Resources: https://earth.org/fast-fashions-detrimental-effect-on-the-environment/

CAC04CBF-967A-4F61-A463-AFC4C456EDE4_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Yulissa, I write about business, sustainability and lifestyle. Subscribe so you don't miss out on any post. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page