top of page

Organizing My Pantry

After a year I decided it was time to reorganize my pantry and make it look nice.


Today I woke up feeling motivated and I tried making the most of the day. I cleaned all over the house, did the laundry and was done by 11 am. 😱 I know, very productive day. Don't get me wrong, it totally isn't an everyday thing, I wish it was, but it isn't, and it's okay.


After cleaning the house I starting staring at my pantry for a while and asked myself, "Why haven't I decorated my pantry before?" It was honestly blah.


It was not bad at all, it was just missing decor pieces. I reused everything I had in there and just made it look more cohesive.


I have a very small color palette when it comes to my home, I like very organic colors. I like the greens, nudes, blacks, browns, and whites, that red lentil pasta is not my least favorite item in the pantry haha.


Most of my pantry items are from Walmart, Target, Marshalls, and Ikea. I know it, not very sustainable places to shop, but I try buying items that I know will last for a very long time.


I have lots of glass containers and mason jars because I like buying my grains, powders, sugars, flour, etc in bulk. Unfortunately, the past year due to the pandemic it was impossible to shop in bulk. Today, some stores are still not allowing bulk shopping, and my reusables but fingers crossed we can soon use them again!


Organizing My Pantry Essentials

  • Mason Jars, Reused jars, Glass Jars with air tight lights

  • Baskets

  • Lazy Susan

  • Cake Stand (for added height)

  • Baking Utensils (for added decor)

  • Decor

How I Organize My Pantry

  1. Look for inspiration: PINTEREST!! Create a Pinterest Board or a inspiration board on a Word Doc to see what you what your pantry to look like.

  2. Collect: Now it's time to shop or collect the items you would want in your pantry from around your home. If your shopping for some items your inspiration board will help you when you shop. Most of the items I have I bought throughout the year. When it came time to reorganize my pantry I simply collected all my items from around the house.

  3. Clean Out: Start buy completely removing everything from your pantry and wiping it. I used the DIY multi surface cleaner I made and the glass cleaner from Grove Co.

  4. Big Items first: I starting by adding the big items first, the cake stand, cutting board, lazy Susan, etc...

  5. Focus on One Area: I focused on one area at a time. I focused on what I wanted in the cake stand first and from there I decided that area was going to display my coffee, tea and mugs that I love.

  6. Decorate: I added decor pieces to fill in the spaces, don't underestimate the power of books, candles, cutting boards, baskets, and mugs to make a space look nice and finish.

  7. Take Your Time: Move things around, play with them and sometimes no matter how much you want an item there it might not end up there. Take your time, it took me about 2 hours to finish mine.

  8. Show it off: Once your done and you love it, turn on your essential oils diffuser or your favorite candle and just admire it for a second. Take a picture or too and post it, you might inspire someone to do the same. 😉

You can check out my instagram to see my reel or my tiktok as I organized my pantry. Comment down below if you organized your pantry with me today!


The finish result, I love it! 😍




Links to Products:



Row 2: Target: Cake Stand (Dollar Spot)


Row 3: Target: Lazy Susan (Dollar Spot)

Small Glass Containers with bamboo lid (Dollar Spot)

Marshalls: White Airtight Jars


Marshalls: Bread Container


Row 5: Ikea: Pasta Airtight Jar


Utensil Holder Glass Jar (Repursposed Tomato Sauce Jar)





CAC04CBF-967A-4F61-A463-AFC4C456EDE4_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Yulissa, I write about business, sustainability and lifestyle. Subscribe so you don't miss out on any post. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page